You will be the owner of the part of the content you created. The final work will be a collective ownership.
All your works will be protected by Creative Commons licenses. (CC BY-NC-ND 2.5)
Yes, the story can be geolocalised everywhere.
Remember, your story will also be geolocalised with Google Street View, which in some cases may not be available.
After choosing them from the proposals it's possible to accept only one audio file or a single cover image for the same story.
Before you choose however, you can invite for collaboration as many users as you want, so that they can send you their proposals.
Yes, as long as they are original and respect all the rules written in the Terms and Conditions.
Try checking your e-mail, even your spam folder, and make sure you have activated your account by clicking on the link that arrived with your account activation e-mail.
If you didn't receive an email, please try again. If there are any other problems, please contact us through the contact form.
This button allows you to receive emails from other users.
By deactivating it you will no longer receive any kind of emails: requests for collaboration, publications, confirmations of your accepted works, private messages from other users.
Its function is to make your profile visible or hidden to other users.
The links to your stories will be visible and active, but your photo, personal presentation and links to other sites will be hidden from other users.
Some profile names are not clickable because these accounts have been deleted, but their contents are still available to other users.
It is possible to view, read and listen to all the stories even without registration. To rate the stories and to participate in them you have to register on the site using your email or facebook.
You have several options:
- Read it yourself
- Allow it to be read by Text To Speech. Your story will be put in the section "Seeking a voice", waiting to be read by another user who will send you his proposal.
- Invite an actor to read your story, either you know him or you just heard his voice in another story.
No. The important thing is that all the stories are original and respect the rules of the Terms and Conditions.
Yes, as long as all the stories are original and respect the rules of the Terms and Conditions.
Below each story you will find the Report button. With that you are able to fill up the report form and send it to us. If the content is inappropriate the story will be blocked and will no longer be visible on the site.
No. Once you decide to accept an audio file or a cover for your story, you will no longer be able to change its contents anymore.
No. If you accepted an actor's interpretation for your story, the audio story will be "complete" and therefore you can not modify it anymore.
Zoom in or out the map and you will see which stories have been geolocalised in that area. Where there is an NT logo there is one or more stories.
Yes, but the name of the account that will appear on the cover will be the name of the user that uploads the file. We suggest you to ask the writer to mention the names of the other participants in the short description.
When you place the "pin" with the logo of NarraTour on the map the address field may remain empty.
If the address does not appear automatically, tick the "autocomplete" box and enter the address manually to have the precise address.
It is possible without an audio-file. However it is mandatory to choose a cover. You can choose from those provided on the site.
A saved story is not visible to other users and it still can be edited or deleted by the writer.
A published story can not be modified and it is visible to all the other users.
Record your audio file, go to the page of the story you read, and press the "upload your voice" button below the text.
Upload the file and send it.
Your interpretation will be sent to the writer who will have a maximum of 14 days to accept it.
First you have to publish your text.
When it is published go to the story page and press the "Edit" button at the top right.
Decide to invite an actor or an illustrator pressing the "Invite" buttons.
If a user does not appear in the list it is because he has decided to keep his profile private or doesn't want to receive any notifications.
The content you posted can be deleted with a specific request sent to our email.
Remember: If the contents are taking part of a collective work produced by more than one author, such as an audio-story with a cover, we will need the agreement of all the owners to delete any of the contents.
Send a request to our mail or use the form in "Contacts" section. Remember that the cancellation of your account is separate from the deletion of your contents.
No. A published story cannot be changed or modified.